Monthly Archives: October 2008

Brandy – 2nd Thought

1. Human Intro 0:19
2. The Definition 3:53
3. Warm It Up (With Love) 4:03
4. Right Here (Departed) 3:40
5. Piano Man 3:59
6. Long Distance Interlude 0:59
7. Long Distance 3:51
8. Camouflage 4:14
9. Torn Down 3:32
10. Human 3:53
11. Shattered Heart 3:53
12. True 3:47
13. A Capella (Something’s Missing) 3:34
14. 1st & Love 3:20
15. Fall 4:21

Today there was a new Brandy tracked leaked to her fans. The song is called 2nd Thought, and was written and produced by Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, LaShawn Daniels and Fred Jerkins. This song will not be featured on her upcoming project “Human” due Dec 9th and was given out to her fans as ear candy.

I had heard a snippet of the song a month or two back and was a fan off the hope. The full length track is epic and requires a few listens to fully absorb. This is among many other tracks that her camp has leaked that will not be included on the upcoming album. Right now I have more than 30 tracks that will not make the cut for HUMAN. They are all great in their own right and only make me anticipate this album more.



Brandy performs live on MTV’s TRL

Brandy has been making the rounds promoting her new LP “Human” coming out on Dec 9th. Today she made her way to MTV to perform her latest chart topper “Right Here (Departed)”

Her performance was perfect and it was very nice to see Bran-Bran singing again.

Brandy’s 2nd single “Long Distance” available NOW!

That’s right. Brandy’s long awaited 2nd single “Long Distance” is available right now to be heard for the FIRST time. It’s OCTOBER 15th and the song is debuting on one of her fan websites. You can check out the album version, the acapella, and the instrumental. If you haven’t heard her first single, Right Here (Departed) yet, you can check that out too!


Brandy – Right Here (Departed)

Right Here (Departed) is the first single from Bandy’s upcoming album “HUMAN”. If you don’t already know the song and video have been available for a few weeks now. The video even reached #1 on 106 & Park. I am a huge fan of Brandy. Here’s what I thought of the new material.

The song – Instance classic. It’s produced by Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins one of Brandy’s long time collaborators and friends. I was a fan of a song he did recently with Natasha Bedingfield called “Angel” and so when I heard this song for the first time I was pleased to hear that it has similar production style.

The Video – She looks beautiful and passionate but it took some time to grow on me. I wasn’t entirely convinced that enough happened in the video or that the director did justice in editing it together. But – being the Brandy fan that I am, I have watched the video many many times and it has grown on me.

The single cover – Nice photo of Brandy and nice font used. Not sure it says much about the song, but it’s a typical RnB cover and it’s well done.