“Not About Me”

There is a great guy out there that go’s by the name Brett Alan Basil. He’s also part of the Band “Pink Sheep” which I hear has recently disbanded. Brett has been a friend of mine for a few months now and has been sending me demo’s to record. The first song I did with Brett is called “Not Enough Love”

“Not Enough Love” is a rock song in the style of The Beatles. It’s a heartbreaking piano ballad about a lover that repeatedly strays and yet remains hopeful he can return home. The song is about not having enough love left in your heart to let them back in even one more time. It’s about finally closing the door.

I released the song online in January of this year as an EP featuring the title track, an A Capella and the instrumental. So far the song has had success on ArtistServer.com reaching the #1 spot on the Rock charts. The song has also broken into the top 200 Rock songs on SoundClick.com

“Not Enough Love” can also be heard on CBCRadio3 & Official.FM

Just a few days ago Brett emailed me a new demo called “Not About You” .. about a full of themselves prick who always has to get their own way. I decided to spin it a bit and I recorded the song as “Not About Me”, singing from the perspective of the self-centered bastard. I have just posted it up for stream/download on FaceBook, ReverbNation & Official.FM

Check it out!!

Tyler Adam –Not About Me

About tyleradammusic

I am 22 yrs old. Gay! I'm a singer-songwriter, label owner, radio show host, music promoter, lover and man. View all posts by tyleradammusic

Leave a comment